[pve-devel] [PATCH docs 1/1] pveum: add warning for disabling or deleting users

Lorenz Stechauner l.stechauner at proxmox.com
Thu May 20 15:53:42 CEST 2021


see #3101

Signed-off-by: Lorenz Stechauner <l.stechauner at proxmox.com>
---
 pveum.adoc | 5 +++++
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

diff --git a/pveum.adoc b/pveum.adoc
index 7120db7..0bece8a 100644
--- a/pveum.adoc
+++ b/pveum.adoc
@@ -56,6 +56,11 @@ Each user entry in this file contains the following information:
 * Whether this user is enabled or disabled
 * Optional two-factor authentication keys
 
+CAUTION: After disabling or deleting a user, this user will not be able to
+log in to new sessions or start new tasks. But all tasks which already have
+been started by this user (e.g. terminal sessions) will **not** be
+terminated automatically.
+
 
 System administrator
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
-- 
2.20.1





More information about the pve-devel mailing list