[PVE-User] Removing dead node
dietmar at proxmox.com
Sat May 14 09:21:06 CEST 2016
> I made a mistake when creating a new node and I ended up adding it to a
> cluster. Unfortunately, I will have to reinstlal Proxmox on that node.
> Am I correct in understanding that a deleted node can never be added
> back to a cluster? For example, let's say that the node was named
> proxmox3.potato.com, it means that if I delete that node from the
> cluster and reinstall the server, I have to use a different hostname
> (proxmox4.potato.com) for the "new" node?
No, you can use the same name an IP. The important part here is that
you re-install the server. Just use the --force flag when you re-add
the new node.
More information about the pve-user