[PVE-User] user remove does not remove permissions

Sten Aus sten.aus at eenet.ee
Thu Aug 6 13:02:00 CEST 2015


Thanks!

I tought the same.
Imagine that I create a VM and then add 10 different NICs to it. Or 10 
IDE cd-roms. Now, when I delete a VM and then again add new VM (with 
same ID), it automatically gets 10 additional NICs (with same MACs) and 
IDE roms.
Also additional HDDs etc.

Because you haven't created them, then you don't delete them. :D

Anyway, I've reported a bugreport and I wish you good day!

Sten

On 06.08.15 6:48, Dietmar Maurer wrote:
> Please ignore the last answer. I thought a bit more about it, and
> your suggestion looks good to me. Please can you create a
> bug report at bugzilla.proxmox.com?
>
>> On August 5, 2015 at 4:33 PM Dietmar Maurer <dietmar at proxmox.com> wrote:
>>
>>
>>> My suggestion: if VM is removed, permissions set for this VM ID should
>>> be removed as well.
>> We do not set permission on create, so somebody else has done that.
>> So the same user should remove the permissions (when he removes the VM).

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://pve.proxmox.com/pipermail/pve-user/attachments/20150806/9d7d2ee4/attachment-0015.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: smime.p7s
Type: application/pkcs7-signature
Size: 3262 bytes
Desc: S/MIME Cryptographic Signature
URL: <http://pve.proxmox.com/pipermail/pve-user/attachments/20150806/9d7d2ee4/attachment-0015.bin>


More information about the pve-user mailing list