[PVE-User] user remove does not remove permissions
sten.aus at eenet.ee
Wed Aug 5 14:02:21 CEST 2015
I have co-worker, whose username is "Greg" to whom I have given a
permission to Admin VM ID 187 for example.
Now I (as a whole system admin) have deleted the VM and some other has
made a new VM (and as this ID is available, it is used).
Now, this good guy Greg gets admin access to a whole new VM, which he
should not have.
My suggestion: if VM is removed, permissions set for this VM ID should
be removed as well.
All the best
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Size: 3262 bytes
Desc: S/MIME Cryptographic Signature
More information about the pve-user